Agenda	Topic	Decision
Item No		

Part A – Items considered in public

		Aaron Shotton	Leader of the Council & Cabinet Member for		
		Cabinet	<u>Portfolio</u>		
A8	APPOINTMENT OF THE EXECUTIVE BY THE LEADER	That the choice of Councillors to serve on the Cabinet and their portfolios detailed below be noted.			
A7	APPOINTMENT OF LEADER OF THE COUNTY COUNCIL	That Councillor A.P. Shotton be appointed Leader of the Council for the municipal year 2012/13.			
A6	COUNTY COUNCIL ELECTIONS - 3RD MAY 2012	That the report be noted.			
A5	APPOINTMENT OF VICE CHAIRMAN OF THE COUNCIL FOR THE MUNICIPAL YEAR 2012/13, INVESTITURE OF CHAIN OF OFFICE AND SIGNING OF DECLARATION OF ACCEPTANCE OF OFFICE	That Councillor C.A. Thomas be appointed as Vice-Chair of the Council for the municipal year 2012/13.			
A4	ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN OF THE COUNCIL FOR THE MUNICIPAL YEAR 2012/13, INVESTITURE OF CHAIN OF OFFICE AND SIGNING OF DECLARATION OF ACCEPTANCE OF OFFICE	That Councillor A. Minshull be elected Chair of the Council for the municipal year 2012/13.			
A3	CHAIR'S REVIEW OF THE YEAR 2011/12				

Agenda	Topic	Decision	l
Item No			l

			Finance
		Bernie Attridge	Deputy Leader & Cabinet Member for Environment
		Chris Bithell	Cabinet Member for Education
		Helen Brown	Cabinet Member for Housing
		Christine Jones	Cabinet Member for Social Services
		Kevin Jones	Cabinet Member for Public Protection, Waste & Recycling
		Peter Macfarlane	Cabinet Member for Regeneration, Enterprise & Leisure
		Billy Mullin	Cabinet Member for Corporate Management
A9	CONSTITUTIONAL MATTERS: COMMITTEES AND OUTSIDE BODIES	of the report with the following am That the Democration Committees; and	the appointment of the Committees as outlined in section 2.01

Agenda Item No	Topic	Decision
		out by the Constitution Committee.
		(B) <u>Determination of the size of Committees</u>
		That the County Council confirm the size of the Committees as outlined in section 3.01 of the report with the addition that the Democratic Services Committee has 21 seats.
		(C) <u>Terms of Reference of Committees</u>
		(a) That the revised terms of reference for the Audit Committee, as set out in the report, be agreed;
		(b) That delegated authority be given to the Head of Legal and Democratic Services to devise the precise wording of the terms of reference for the Audit Committee, and Democratic Services Committee in light of the statutory guidance due to be issues by the Welsh Government;
		(c) That delegated authority be given to the Head of Legal and Democratic Services to revise the terms of reference for the Constitution Committee;
		(d) That the terms of reference for the Constitution Committee be amended to enable the Committee to examine and consider the creation of an amendment of byelaws for Flintshire; and
		(e) That the existing terms of reference for all other Committees be confirmed.

Agenda Item No	Торіс	Decision
		(D) Political Balance – Annual Review
		(a) That the County Council confirm the allocation of seats as outlined in Option 1 of the report and the Committees as follows:-
		 A = Lifelong Learning Overview and Scrutiny Committee B = Housing Overview and Scrutiny Committee C = Corporate Resources Overview and Scrutiny Committee D = Social and Health Care Overview and Scrutiny Committee E = Environment Overview and Scrutiny Committee F = Community Profile and Partnerships Overview and Scrutiny Committee That Councillor H.G. Roberts be appointed to the Planning Committee; and That Councillor H.D. Hutchinson be appointed to the remaining Committees granted to non-aligned Members.
		(E) Appointment of Chairs and Vice-Chairs of Standing Committees (a) That the County Council suspend Council Procedure Rule 1.1 for the meeting;
		(b) That the following Members be appointed Chair of the Standing Committees as indicated below:-
		Housing Overview and Scrutiny Committee Chairman – Councillor R.G. Hampson

Agenda Item No	Торіс	Decision
		Lifelong Learning Overview and Scrutiny Committee Chairman – Councillor I.B. Roberts
		Social and Health Care Overview and Scrutiny Committee Chair – Councillor C.A. Ellis
		Licensing Committee Chairman – Councillor L.A. Sharps
		Planning and Development Control Committee Chairman – Councillor D.E. Wisinger
		Constitution Committee Chairman – Councillor R.J.T. Guest
		Democratic Services Committee Chairman – Councillor R.J.T. Guest
		(c) That the Chair of the Corporate Resources Overview and Scrutiny Committee be allocated to the Liberal Democrat Group;
		(d) That the Chair of the Community Profile and Partnerships Committee be allocated to the Independent Alliance Group;
		(e) That the Chair of the Environment Overview and Scrutiny Committee be allocated to the Conservative Group;
		(f) That the Chair of the Audit Committee be determined by the Audit Committee; and

Agenda Item No	Topic	Decision
		(g) That the Vice-Chairs of the Standing Committees be determined at the first meeting of each of the Committees.
		(F) <u>Local Choice Issues</u>
		That the existing Local Choice Issues as detailed in the report be confirmed.
		(G) <u>Nominations to Internal Bodies</u>
		(a) That the appointment of an Appointments Committee, as detailed in section 8.01 of the report, be agreed; and
		(b) That a review of internal bodies be undertaken by the Head of Legal and Democratic Services in consultation with Group Leaders, with a further report to be submitted to the Constitution Committee and Council in due course.
		(H) Nominations to Outside Bodies
		That the appointment of outside bodies be delegated to the Chief Executive in consultation with Group Leaders and non-aligned Members.
		(I) <u>Standards Committee</u>
		That the following three Members be appointed to the Standards Committee:-
		Councillors: D.L. Cox, H.J. McGuill and A. Woolley
		(J) <u>Programme of Ordinary Meetings</u>

Agenda	Topic	Decision
Item No		

		That the	programme of ordinary meetings of the County Council be noted.
A10	APPOINTMENT TO THE POLICE AUTHORITY, THE POLICE AND CRIME PANEL AND THE REGIONAL SAFER COMMUNITIES BOARD	(a)	That the Council appoint a Joint Committee with the six other authorities within the North Wales Police area which will allocate the seats on the North Wales Police Authority;
	SAFER COMMUNITIES BOARD	(b)	That Councillors: G.D. Diskin and N.R. Steele-Mortimer be appointed to the Joint Committee;
		(c)	That the Council note that the Councillors appointed to the North Wales Police Authority, if at all possible, also be the representatives on the Police and Crime Panel, with the Chief Executive bringing back a further report if fresh representatives were required;
		(d)	That the Council appoint one Member to the Regional Safer Communities Board, delegated to Chief Executive or Cabinet; and
		(e)	That any consequential amendments to the Constitution be made by the Head of Legal and Democratic Services.
A11	REPRESENTATIVES ON THE WELSH LOCAL GOVERNMENT ASSOCIATION (WLGA) CO-	(a)	That the following Members be appointed to represent Flintshire County Council on the WLGA Council:-
	ORDINATING COMMITTEE AND WLGA COUNCIL AND VOTING	•	Councillors: A.P. Shotton, J.B. Attridge, R.C. Bithell and L.A. Sharps
		(b)	That Councillor A.P. Shotton represent Flintshire County Council on the WLGA Co-

Agenda	Topic	Decision
Item No		

			ordinating Committee; and
		(c)	That Flintshire County Council representatives prefer the method of one person one vote.
A12	Schedule of Member Remuneration	(a)	That the schedule of Member remuneration shown in Appendix A of the report be approved; and
		(b)	That the following posts be eligible for senior salaries/special responsibility allowances at the amounts shown in the report:-
			 Leader of the Council Deputy Leader of the Council Cabinet Members x 6 Chairman of the Planning and Development Control Committee Chair of the Audit Committee Chairman of the Licensing Committee Chairs of Overview and Scrutiny Committees x 6 Chair of the Clwyd Pension Fund Panel